Celebrating its 25th edition, Time Warp 2019, one of the first techno music festivals in the world, released its lineup for this year. In a long-awaited video, which was published on the festival’s social networks, the organization once again presents a world-class cast to make underground music lovers vibrate and dance on April 6 for 19 hours non-stop in the German city of Mannheim.

The lineup of this edition counts with some repeaters from the event of 2018, like Adam Beyer, Adriatique, Ben Klock, Boris Brejcha, Chris Liebing, Dubfire, Joseph Capriati, Laurent Garnier, Len Faki, Loco Dice, Maceo Plex, Marco Carola, Nina Kraviz, Pan-Pot, Ricardo Villalobos, Sven Väth or Tale of Us, but also with the returns of Carl Cox, Kölsch, Recondite and Richie Hawtin and the debuts of Âme, Amelie Lens and Charlotte de Witte. Regarding last year’s lineup, the most noted absences are Apollonia, Konstantin Sibold, Nastia, Paula Temple and Rodhäd. Fan reactions to the lineup presentation video were generally very positive, though some people have complained that most of the names repeat from year to year.

In short, another year, plus a luxury cast divided by 6 stages, with the usual sound quality and the extraordinary spectacle of lights and color expected. Tickets are already available on the event’s official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.