Nicky Romero’s label, Protocol Recordings, is reaching an epic milestone: the Amsterdam-based brand is celebrating its 100th release.

Founded in 2012, Protocol made great impact right after its first release, Nicky Romero and ZROQ’s “WTF”. From that point on until the current days, it featured the likes of Calvin Harris, Blasterjaxx, Don Diablo, Deniz Koyu, Florian Picasso, Krewella, Kryder, MAKJ, Tommy Trash, among many others. The two most mediatic releases were “Colors” by Tritonal and Paris Blohm featuring Sterling Fox, and Stadiumx’s “Howl At The Moon”, besides Romero’s tracks, such as “Legacy”, “Harmony” and “Lighthouse”.

Its 100th release will be coming out this friday, as Nicky Romero collaborates with Spyder in “PRTCL“. The track’s preview is already available on Soundcloud. It will bring back the underground sound, being similar to Romero’s past productions, namely “Camorra”, released in 2011 through Calvin Harris’ Fly Eye. The track also marks the debut of a new Protocol cover art, reinventing the label’s image.

About The Author

Music and writing afficionado.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.