After announcing on their Instagram the conclusion of the album, the Londoners left the fans in expectation, without announcing release dates or more details. Now, the iconic duo Chase & Status officially announced their long-awaited new album titled ‘Tribe‘. With a total of 17 tracks, the fourth compilation of the English will be released on August 18 with the signing of Virgin EMI Records.

Once again, the artists have shown their gender diversity by combining, for example, reggae with their roots in Drum and Bass and Dubstep. The new album has curious collaborations such as the English MC Novelist, also the British Craig David, Shy FX or even the voices of Seinabo Sey.

The glamorous Emeli Sandé also comes to the account with the huge contribution in track number 3, “Love Me More” that you can listen to below.

You can find the tracklist below:


1. Big Man Skank (feat. Mr Vegas)
2. Dubplate Original (feat. Kano)
3. Love Me More (feat. Emeli Sandé)
4. Step Away (feat. MC Singing Fats)
5. Reload (feat. Craig David)
6. All Goes Wrong (feat. Tom Grennan)
7. Tribes
8. NRG (feat. Novelist)
9. Real No More (feat. Shy FX & Kiko Bun)
10. Don’t Stop (feat. Bugzy Malone)
11. Tribute
12. Crawling
13. Know About We (feat. Deepee, Littlez, Knine, Sleeks, Inch & Swift)
14. Nervous (feat. Rage)
15. This Moment (Chase & Status And Blossoms)
16. Control (feat. Slaves)
17. Know Your Name (feat. Seinabo Sey)


About The Author

Communication Sciences at FCSH-NOVA | First year Marketing Master Degree at ISMAI

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.