American duo The Chainsmokers have now released their highly awaited debut album “Memories… Do Not Open”!

The EDM-pop duo achieved a breakthrough with their 2014 song “#Selfie”, which was a top twenty single in several countries. Their debut EP, Bouquet was released in October 2015 and featured the single “Roses”, which reached the top 10 on the US Billboard Hot 100. “Don’t Let Me Down” became their first top 5 single there and won the Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording at the 59th awards ceremony, while “Closer” became their first number-one single on the chart. They have also won an American Music Award and five iHeartRadio Music Awards.

Five years later since the start of their careers, The Chainsmokers released a 12-track long LP, the album features a few tracks that have been previously released such as “Paris” and “The One” the album mostly consists of lyric-heavy tracks accompanied by a slow tempo, it moves away from what is expected of a Dance Music album and more it a Pop/Ballad album. Drew sings in most of the tracks, other than him, the album features Coldplay, Emily Warren, Louane, Jhené Aiko, and Florida Georgia Line.

You can stream the whole album below, and as always let us know your opinion.

About The Author

There is something special about Dance Music, you can't explain it, just feel it. Dance Music is more than just music, Dance Music is a culture a movement. One that I respect deeply and love to understand be a part of. Started Wide Future in 2014 because of the love I have for every single genre of Dance Music, Techno, House, Drum, Big Room, Trap, Trance, etc.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.