Primavera Sounds Barcelona just dropped a huge lineup and we were not expecting it, the event will be taking place between May 31 to June 4!

Primavera Sound is a music festival that takes place between the end of May and beginning of June in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain and Porto, Portugal. 15304327_10154787158383156_7838273032265360973_oThe first edition took place in 2001 in Poble
Espanyol and in 2005 it moved to the Parc del Fòrum, a much larger site on the seafront. The nature of the festival and the wide range of bands represented have made Primavera Sound a meeting point for artists and spectators from all generations.

The festival has always succeeded in bringing together in its line up both the latest independent music tendencies and artists with a consolidated career, while presenting all styles and genres and being fully committed to quality pop, rock and the most underground tendencies of electronic and dance music.

Today Primavera Sounds Barcelona announced its lineup and with it some amazing Dance Music acts, Frank Ocean, The xx, Aphex Twin, Grace Jones, Solange, Skepta, Metronomy and Flying Lotus are among the headliners.

Further acts locked in to play include Dixon, Sampha, Bicep, Recondite, John Talabot, Âme, Abdulla Rashim, Aurora Halal, Avalon Emerson, Ben UFO, Dixon, Fatima Yamaha, Henrik Schwarz, Huerco S, Joy Orbison, KiNK, Kornél Kovács, Matrixxman, Pearson Sound, Pender Street Steppers and Young Marco.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.