After the huge 2018 that PEEKABOO had, he now presents us his first EP of 2019. It is called “Wrecking Ball” and features 4 amazing tracks and a total of 12 minutes of the best deep dubstep out there with a bit of drumstep.

The tracks are called: “Wrecking Ball”, “Whistleblower”, “Hypnotendiez” and “Swingin”. The first 3 are deep dubstep tunes that scream PEEKABOO all over. The last one is a drumstep track that shows the producer has been trying to leave his comfort zone. The one that we highlight is “Whistleblower” and just be looking at the name you can tell what kind of samples the track has. You have a whistle blowing for the first part of the drop and then some new samples are added but keeping the “whistle” sound in the back.

This isn’t his first release of the year. Earlier in 2019 he remixed “Lights Go Down” by Jauz and Zeds Dead and was able to release his remix officially (a great track by the way).

His new “Wrecking Ball” EP came out today on Deadbeats and with having 2 releases under this label already we can see a tendency starting to show. Will we have more from him this year and will it be released under Deadbeats?

For now, let’s enjoy his latest piece of work:



About The Author

Bass music enthusiast, mostly addicted to riddim.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.