After releasing what may have been too much mini mixes for fans to handle, deadmau5’s imprint, mau5trap, finally released the long awaited 35 track compilation – We Are Friends, Vol. 8.

In fact, since its first days, the mouse head’s label has pushed boundaries and renewed its sound track after track and this brand new compilation showcases not only their residents’ talent, such as ATTLAS and EDDIE (who released his own EP – Spiritual Contraband – last year under mau5trap), but also upcoming artists that don’t have as much visibility as they deserve.

If you listen to this ‘album’ you will be able to enjoy more than three and a half hours of music that will show you a whole new group of talented people willing to work on their own sounds to produce out of the box tracks.

From i_o’s remix of the instant classic Imaginary Friends by the very own label boss deadmau5, to songs with a chill vibe perfect for pure listening and others with basslines powerful enough to move crowds, this is one of the most complete compilations the label has ever sent out and it is finally available for you to enjoy it.

We can only conclude that they really are friends. Or are they?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.