Queen of techno, Nina Kraviz announced  a trippy 10-track compilation to celebrate the 20th release of her label трип, titled “Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid”.

This very special project has been described as “a homage to some of the most uncompromising manifestations of electronic music imaginable” and will feature cuts from Biogen, Exos, Bjarki, Marc Ardipane, Shadowwax, Nikita Zabelin, Roma Zuckerman, a very special cut from Aphex Twin’s alias Universal Indicator and the last track ‘Opa’, from Nina herself is described as “an obscure beast of cross-rhythmic machine funk.”

This compilation will be the follow up to the label latest release Paradox LP and will be third concept album after Sleep Not Found and is described as a “particular story” where “All of the tracks are structured in a way that they can be mixed one with another an endless amount of times making a continuous loop, a trip, that needs only end when the party stops.”

Don’t Mess With Cupid, ‘Cause Cupid Ain’t Stupid” will take us on a journey throught techno’s sub cultures from the 90s to the present days and will be released on July 20 but for now listen to the track ‘I Want To Be A Stewardess‘  by Shadowax and check the full tracklist below!


A1. Biogen – Hexagraphic
A2. PTU – Castor and Pollux
A3. Deka – Pearl (Nikita Zabelin Edit)
B1. Exos – Grasshunter
B2. Bjarki — 3-1 Tap Lush
C1.Marc Acardipane a.k.a. Pilldriver – Pitch-Hiker
C2. Shadowax — I want to be a stewardess
D1. Universal Indicator – 15 c7
D2. Roma Zuckerman – Zero
D3. Nina Kraviz – Opa

About The Author

Love dance music and everything it involves. "Goosebumps never lie".

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.