It has finally arrived, Protocol releases this year’s Miami Vibes.

The first part of Protocol Vibes – Miami 2018. Protocol Vibes is a compilation EP created by Protocol Recordings, label owned by Nicky Romero, which gained fame with the release of progressive house music specially in 2013 and 2014. The EP is split in two parts. The first part was released Friday, and the second part will be released on the 16th March. The first part contains four tracks, as the second one.

The first one is from the Italian duo MAXIMALS and it’s called “Don’t Know Where”. MAXIMALS have already released a few tracks in Nicky Romero’s label, like “Fall In Love” and “CNTRL”, and some tracks in Blasterjaxx’s label, Maxximize Records, which belongs to Spinnin’ Records. A good track that has a lot of heavy-hitting electro beats.

The second one is by Metrush, a Hungarian duo who have a released track on Armada Recordings, the Armin Van Burren label, last year. Their song in the first part of the Ep it’s called “Upside Down”, which counts with groovy sounds and spacey chords.

The third one is from Jakob Trice, a producer from Sweden, which will release a track in the second part of this Ep as well. He has already a track under Protocol Recordings called “I Wanna Love You” together with Tom Tyger. The music in the Ep is named by “Ogien”, which means fire in Polish. And the name fits perfectly with the track because it’s absolute fire! A very good future house tracks, with similar vibes to Don Diablo.

The last one is by MOSIMANN, a French Dj who has a lot of releases in the French label Change Your Mind. His track in the ep it’s called “Babtoo”, which is an animal similar to a monkey. Regarding the music it is a mixed of progressive with electro house, which together make a superb track.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.