The mysterious masked artist Claptone has announced a new album called FANTAST”. With masked doppelgangers marching around London and New York City, along with a full DJ set livestream on his Facebook page, the German producer, and DJ’s team helped announce his newest upcoming project.

This record will be the first album since 2015 featuring collaborations with a lot of talent, including Kele Okereke, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Zola Blood, Austra, Nathan Nicholson, Blaenavon, Jones, and Matt Simons and will be released on Different Recordings and [PIAS] 8th June.

‘FANTAST’ will land after an extensive tour by Claptone. It already started on 19th January in Dubai and will go up to Sao Paulo, Brazil on 25th May, with more dates expected to be announced.

In the last 15 months, the artist’s event experience, ‘The Masquerade’, has brought a lot of fans across the world, including at major festivals such as Tomorrowland, where it will return for 2018. Also, he made us a very nice visit in our country (Portugal) at Brunch Electronik Lisbon last year and we loved it!

Claptone says “Over the last two years it has been a great pleasure to work on this album as a counterpoint to the hectic world of traveling as a DJ. To lose myself when making music, to dive into and create my very own realm of beauty.”

He made very passionate declarations about the album:

“I admit it’s a dreamy, a heartfelt, at times a naive and surely escapist album, but what to do if one— on the quest for his soul— develops a strong desire to go back to his roots, back to nature? Did I find myself on that journey? Rather not. But I found some beautiful moments in the green, out in the woods, out in the fields, under the moon and in the night, moments, which I want to share with you. And there is one thing I learned and now it can be told, I am and have always been a ‘Fantast’.”

Here’s the tracklist down below.

Claptone – ‘FANTAST’

  1. Birdsong (feat. Zola Blood)
  2. In The Night (feat. Ben Duffy)
  3. Under The Moon (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  4. Stay The Night (feat. Tender)
  5. Stronger (feat. Ben Duffy)
  6. Bad Thing (feat. Jones)
  7. Wildside (feat. Matt Simons)
  8. Abyss Of Love (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  9. La Esperanza (feat. Katie Stelmanis)
  10. A Waiting Game (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  11. Cruising (So They Say) (feat. Kele)
  12. Animal (feat. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
  13. Alone (feat. Blaenavon)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.