The Electronic Music Awards took place yesterday in Los Angeles, United States, to recognize the best artists, the best festivals and the best producers of dance music. The event honored the artists in eleven different awards, recognizing not only the best known names, but also the less popular ones. The voting was conducted by directors and executives of the dance music community.

The categories and their winners were:

Album of the Year: Migration, Bonobo
Single of the Year: Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MO – “Cold Water”
Recording of the Year: Rufus Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
Remix of the Year: Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix)
Festival of the Year: EDC – Multiple Cities
Club of the Year: Output – New York
Radio Show of the Year: Diplo – Diplo & Friends and Pete Tong – The Essential Selection
New Artist of the Year: Alison Wonderland
DJ of the Year: Eric Prydz
Live Performance of the Year: Rufus Du Sol
Producer of the Year: Cashmere Cat

Written by: Daniel Monteiro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.