Another week comes to a close, and as tradition demands it we have updated our Spotify playlist with this week’s releases.

Before we start talking about the playlist, we want to highlight the first episode of Oliver Heldens‘ mixtape series called “Ibiza 77”.
You must be asking yourself the reason for this name. Well, Heldens explains: for him, 1977 was the period nowadays ‘electronic’ dance music was born. Including songs from Riva Starr, Joris Voorn, HI-LO, Sander van Doorn, and more, this first episode also includes the track that Oliver Heldens will release on June 12 called “Ibiza 77 (Can You Feel It)”.

Let’s talk about this week’s playlist.
Starting with the best of the Techno world, this time we opened with a track taken from the new EP of Max Cooper called “Chromos”, continuing with the latest “Speicher 97” from Kolsch.
One of the great highlights of the week goes to Maceo Plex, who in addition to releasing the remix of the track “Shoot Me To The Sky” by Dino Lenny, released exclusively on Beatport his latest EP called “The Thesseract”.
For that reason you can not hear it in our playlist.

Continuing our journey of almost 3 and a half hours of new music, we have for example Alan Fitzpatrick‘s new track “You Got Me,” Rezz‘s remix of “Clear”, Loge21‘s new EP, the new Matisse & Sadko track called “Jank’n’Gank” or even the new Diskord “War” EP.

In the midst of it all stands out also the release of the long awaited EP of Axwell /\ Ingrosso. “More Than You Know” includes 4 tracks, which show the duo’s ability to incorporate distinct styles into their music.
Also this week Martin Garrix has released “There For You”, a collaboration with Troye Sivan, which gives voice to the song.

Sophie Francis released “Lovedrunk”, Shapov released the remixes of his EP (from NEW_ID, Corey James and Jyye), and Purple Haze‘s “Neiloj” came out on Doorn Records.

Finally, you can listen to Dirty South remix of “I Swear”, Dmitry Molosh remix of the track “Andromeda” by our compatriot Pete K, “Wilderness Girl” by Yotto, and “Trust”, a track taken from Ferry Corsten’s new album named Blueprint.
If you haven’t heard this Ferry Corsten album you must do it! Stimulated by the idea of uniting the music with a storyline that stretches throughout the album, the Dutch DJ and producer managed to reproduce his idea perfectly. Narrated by David Harrington Miller (of House Of Cards), the science fiction story present in Blueprint takes you through themes like history, religion and politics.

And that’s how we got to the end of our playlist this week.
Share it with your friends and enjoy some of the tracks that will be part of this upcoming festival season!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.