After the release of last year’s LP “Journey to Solar“, written during the same period as this new album, Maceo Plex is back with “Solar“: a 11-track album named after his son.

According to the Ellum artist, Solar is “mostly broken beat electro/electronica” and “it chronicles his fatherhood, from the ups and downs in the first few years to its effects on life, marriage and more.”

It will be launched on June 16th via Lone Romantic, a new label from Maceo plex.

Check out the full tracklist:

01. Sparks Of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.